ez rent a car reviews

ez rent a car reviews

Ez Rent A Car Reviews

DFW, TEXAS — I booked the vehicle to be picked up at the DFW airport rental area. I am a local resident of DFW and I needed the car for a Quick Trip out of town. I got to the counter and handed the attendant my Drivers license and he asked, “Are you okay with a 150 mile daily limit? Since you live locally we put a limit of 150 a day to the car. Anything over that will be $0.39 cents a mile.” I told him “I didn’t see that in the terms of the rental bc I actually read the terms” and he said “If you look at your term, at the bottom there is a link that says additional terms and you have to go to the additional terms and find it somewhere at the bottom.” He said because this is the ONLY E-Z Rental in Tx they don’t want local residents renting the car. So they put a 150 mile limit unless you have an airline ticket. Then only do they waive it. Well trust me when I say I will NEVER rent from you guys again. Guess what “E-Z rental” company management? When local residents rent a car, we pay we real money too! So real money gets added to your account just like when a airline traveler rents you cars. Hard to believe huh? We’re not stupid, your rule is there to limit miles encountered on your vehicles. It’s rare that an out of towner puts 150 miles per day on a car and drives out of town. So less use of your cars. I had to run around for an hour and finally find Enterprise to rent a car from that morning. It was a major issue and it wasn’t cheap that morning of. If this was such an important piece of your rental program it SHOULD have been mentioned on the main terms page and not somewhere else at the bottom. Your name in itself is false advertising. “E-Z rental”? Yeah right, it should be called “If you rent, don’t drive it Rental!” No wonder you only have ONE location in TX, I’m surprised it stays open! Never again! Trust me I’m telling everyone your little secret additional terms.
ez rent a car reviews 1

Ez Rent A Car Reviews

There is a little bit confused on EZ rent and Advantage, two companies apparently related but didn’t specify clearly. I have to rent from EZ but return to advantage, I think staff should make that clear to avoid any confusion from customer. Report abuse Wed May 24, 2017 – JasenL The car was not cleaned at all when u received it, there was cigarettes, and empty bags of food under seat. The dashboard and sunroof window were extremely dusty. But other than the cleanliness of the car the car was great. Report abuse Mon Apr 10, 2017 – Renter Review I dont understand why it takes so long to get the $200 deposit back? Report abuse Sun Mar 26, 2017 – Renter Review The customer service was so great. I will come back and see you guy Report abuse Thu Mar 23, 2017 – Renter Review Fast, quick and efficient. Great car. Thank you Report abuse Mon Mar 6, 2017 – Allan Did not like that there is a daily fee per driver so we restricted driving to one person. Report abuse Thu Jan 19, 2017 – Renter Review The car we were given reeked of smoke -we had to deal with that all week long. Report abuse Sun Jun 26, 2016 – Renter Review It was the best price on the internet but once I got there it was the most expensive. Then comparing to my other two friends who rented the same days I did but used other companies they recieved better deals then I did. Never again will I use this company. Report abuse Mon May 16, 2016 – Renter Review fabulous Report abuse Sun Jan 3, 2016 – Renter Review First time that we had rented from EZ Car and if a good rate again in the future we would probably rent again. Car windshield was dirty inside, other than that no problems. Kind of slow return service. Report abuse Fri Dec 25, 2015 – Renter Review
ez rent a car reviews 2

Ez Rent A Car Reviews

E-Z Rent-A-CarApril 18, 2017Thank you for taking the time to share your rental experience with us. For E-Z and Advantage Rent-A-Car customer satisfaction is our main priority and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our service. Your feedback is very valuable to us therefore, we have discussed your experience with our Management Team to keep up our world class service. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.Original review: April 12, 2017The wait time was a little long but the service was great! No hassle, beautiful car, and easy return. I would definitely recommend E-Z Rent-a-Car company. The shuttle picked us up from LAX in a timely manner. The whole experience was fantastic. I will use E-Z Rent-a-Car during my next trip to California.read more
ez rent a car reviews 3

Ez Rent A Car Reviews

Robert of Woodstown, NJApril 27, 2017Verified ReviewerSatisfaction RatingE-Z Rent-A-CarMay 1, 2017On behalf of E-Z and Advantage Rent-A-Car we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you underwent while renting with us. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with us. Because we take your feedback seriously we are currently addressing these issues with our Management Team to make all of the necessary improvements for the convenience and enjoyment of our valued customers, such as yourself. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.Original review: April 27, 2017Flew in on red-eye from Sacramento, CA. Proceeded to get my car @ Phila airport. Woman told me my car insurance was lacking liability coverage, she is FOS! I pay 7000 plus dollars a yr in car insurance on new cars. So don’t tell me my coverage is no good! Don’t. I will go to every website to tell them how much I hate E-Z car rental, it is so freaking far from easy rental. Plain **! The man from the shuttle said, “We get at least 20 complaints a day from these idiots!” So just want to tell you how displeased with your joke ass company and will complain on every website to tell people how much I hate Phila E-Z or should I say ASS HARD TO RENT CAR COMPANY!!!read more 6 people found this review helpfulHelpful?yesnobookmarkBookmark this reviewshareShare this review Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Google plusemail
ez rent a car reviews 4

Ez Rent A Car Reviews

E-Z Rent-A-CarMay 1, 2017On behalf of E-Z and Advantage Rent-A-Car we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you underwent while renting with us. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with us. Because we take your feedback seriously we are currently addressing these issues with our Management Team to make all of the necessary improvements for the convenience and enjoyment of our valued customers, such as yourself. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.Original review: April 27, 2017Flew in on red-eye from Sacramento, CA. Proceeded to get my car @ Phila airport. Woman told me my car insurance was lacking liability coverage, she is FOS! I pay 7000 plus dollars a yr in car insurance on new cars. So don’t tell me my coverage is no good! Don’t. I will go to every website to tell them how much I hate E-Z car rental, it is so freaking far from easy rental. Plain **! The man from the shuttle said, “We get at least 20 complaints a day from these idiots!” So just want to tell you how displeased with your joke ass company and will complain on every website to tell people how much I hate Phila E-Z or should I say ASS HARD TO RENT CAR COMPANY!!!read more 6 people found this review helpful
ez rent a car reviews 5

Ez Rent A Car Reviews

Comments about E-Z Rent-A-Car:First of all the facility is unwelcoming and not clean. After signing the paperwork and getting the keys, the EZ Rental team member instructed me to go to the parking lot unaccompanied “To inspect the car”. I had to return the car the next day due to mechanical issues with the vehicle. I was delayed with my planned trip because of the car issues. I returned to Jacksonville EZ Rental the next day and was given another car rental that smelled and had issues with the key fob. When I called in regards to the key fob issues, I was told to purchase a battery and they would refund me. The customer service was unacceptable. I know there is a first for everything and this was by far the first and worst experience in customer service. I DO NOT recommend EZ Rent- A Car to not even my worst enemy. I regret not looking up the reviews,very poor customer service

Ez Rent A Car Reviews

Ez Rent A Car Reviews

Published on Jul 25, 2017 | Under Car | By michael ellis
please edit your menu